Privacy Policy

At Simply Better Limited we understand and respect your concerns about privacy and security when shopping online. We are committed to maintaining and using your information responsibly. We collect information for one reason - to help serve you better.

This Privacy Policy has been developed in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486) of the Laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of The People's Republic of China. The Ordinance provides data subjects with rights to ascertain whether the Simply Better Limited holds personal data relating to them, to obtain a copy of that data, and to correct any data that is inaccurate.

Simply Better Limited has created this statement in order to demonstrate its firm commitment to protecting your privacy. The following discloses our information gathering methods and dissemination practices for this Website. Simply Better Limited is not responsible for the privacy practices of other linked sites.


Cookies

Cookies, or bits of information automatically stored on your computer's hard drive, recognize your shopping preferences. We use cookies to personalize your online shopping experience and to keep track of your order as you browse and shop our online store. Your cookie also allows us to recognize you when you return to our site. Cookies do not store any personally identifiable information, such as your name, address or any financial information.

You can set your browser in order to be notified when you receive a cookie, offering the opportunity to decide whether you will accept it or not although this may affect the functionality of our website. Our site uses various types of forms for site visitors to request information and services and to send e-mail messages of preferred pages.


What information is collected?

When you make a purchase, we collect your name, billing address, shipping address, telephone number, e-mail address. For your convenience, we provide an 'address book' service to save you time at checkout. This means we will store your billing address and frequent shipping addresses for future use. We do not request, process or store your credit card information.

When you fill out a survey, enter a contest, sign up to receive information or ask to be on our e-mail distribution list, we collect your name, e-mail address, postal address, phone number and other information as deemed necessary by us. We may also maintain a record of your purchases from SimplyBetter.com.hk.


How is my information used?

The shipping and billing information you provide when you make a purchase allows us to process your order and answer questions about the status of your order.

When you fill out a customer survey online, we use the information you provide to learn more about our customers so we can continually improve our online store and your shopping experience.

Simply Better may use the information you provide for such purposes as communicating with you about promotions. You may choose not to receive information about promotions at any time by requesting not to receive emails from us unless they directly concern your order.

When you request that your name be added to our mailing list, we use the information that you provide to send you emails and mailings about our products, services and promotions.

We use demographic information, which does not reveal your personal identity, for our research requirements and to tailor your experience at our site, showing content of interest, and displaying the content according to your preferences.

When you come to our Website, our server software records the domain name of your computer. We may also track the pages you visit on our Website. We do these things so that we can measure traffic, gauge the popularity of various parts of the Website, gain some general knowledge about our audience and compile aggregated statistics.


Will my information be shared with third parties?

Simply Better does not sell or rent any personal information about our customers to any third party.

We may share the name, address and/or e-mail address of our customers who have requested that their names be added to our mailing list with reputable third parties who work with us to implement our mailing programs. Those third parties may provide services such as mailing information about our products and promotions, managing customer information, providing customer service and conducting market research. We do not authorize those third parties to make any other use of your information or to send you unsolicited mail.


How is my personal information protected?

The data you provide to us will be stored on secure computer systems at our offices and secure servers at our web hosting provider.Your data is accessible only to our authorised employees. However, we give no warranty against third parties hacking into the data or any unauthorised access to the data by anyone.

To protect the security of your online order information, Simply Better uses SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) technology. SSL technology encrypts your order information and personal information before it is transmitted to help protect it from being decoded by anyone other than SimplyBetter.com.hk. While we implement the above security measures to protect your information, you should be aware that no data transmitted over the internet can be guaranteed to be 100% secure.

Simply Better does not collect or store any type of sensitive financial information about our customers. This includes credit card details, bank account information or PayPal credentials. All payment processing is handled off-site by our partner, PayPal and this information is encrypted and sent using industry standard SSL security technology (the same method other e-commerce websites and banks use).


How do I remove my information?

If you would prefer not to receive our emails and/or mailings, you may click here or follow the removal instructions at the bottom of the next email that you receive from SimplyBetter.com.hk.

You may also contact us by email at: unsubscribe@simplybetter.com.hk

Please include your name and address as it appears on the email or postal mail you received from us and indicate 'Do not contact me by (email)/(mail)'. Please note that if you make subsequent purchases from our website, we will confirm your order by email, and we may need to contact you by phone, email or postal mail with other questions regarding your order.


Contacting the Website

Should you have further questions regarding this Privacy Policy, the practices of this Website and your interaction with it, or to request access and correction to your personal data, please contact us at info@simplybetter.com.hk.


Personal Information Collection Statement

Simply Better Limited may from time to time collect your personal data specific for the purpose of purchases or promotions.


Purposes for which personal data are collected and used:

Simply Better Limited may use the data collected and provided by you for one or more of the following purposes:

  • To identify you in order to provide you with any goods you wish to purchase from us.
  • To contact you regarding your enquiries, any order you place with us or to notify you of promotional activities
  • For marketing and promotion purposes;
  • For identification and verification purposes;
  • For our own internal records, research and statistical purposes

You are not required to provide the data. However, if you select not to supply the data as requested, your purchase will not processed or be eligible for any associated promotional activities.


Data Security

The data you provide to us will be stored on secure computer systems at our offices and secure servers at our web hosting provider.

Simply Better Limited will take reasonable steps to ensure that all information we collect, use or disclose is accurate, complete and up-to-date.

We may share your personal data with third parties for the operation of our mailing program or promotion of our products. By purchasing our products you acknowledge and expressly agree with the above. You may request your details to be removed from our maiing database at any time.


Retention of Data

We will keep your personal data only for as long as necessary to fulfill the purpose for which it is being collected. We may also retain archived personal data for statistical purposes.


Your Consent

By submitting the requisite forms, you certify that all information provided to Simply Better Limited is true and correct. You agree that your personal data given to and collected by the Simply Better Limited from time to time may be used and disclosed for the foregoing purposes, and to such persons as may be appropriate in accordance with this Personal Information Collection Statement and Privacy Policy of Simply Better Limited.


Please also refer to our Privacy Policy.


This Personal Information Collection Statement and our Privacy Policy are subject to change without prior notification. Any changes will be posted to our Website.


Back to Top

私隱及安全條款

Simply Better Limited 瞭解並尊重您對網上購物私隱及安全方面的顧慮,我們有責任保護及妥善使用您的資料。我們收集這些資料的唯一原因 - 為您提供更貼心完善的服務。

本私隱及條款根據中華人民共和國香港特別行政區法律“個人資料(隱私)條例”制定,該條例賦予資料當事人確認是否允許 Simply Better Limited 擁有其個人資料、索取其複本以及糾正其錯誤的權利。

Simply Better Limited 承諾保護您的隱私不受侵犯。以下內容為本網站的資料收集方法及傳播實例。Simply Better Limited 對其他連結網站的隱私管理不承擔任何責任。


Cookies

Cookies,是一種能自動在您的電腦上儲存少量資料以識別您購物喜好的技術。我們使用 Cookies 技術能夠個性化您的線上購物體驗,當您在我們的網站流覽或訂購時追蹤您的訂單。當您再次流覽我們的網站時,Cookies 幫助我們識別新舊用戶。

Cookies 並不儲存任何個人識別資訊,例如,您的姓名、位址或任何財務資訊等。您可以更改您流覽器的設置,在每次啟用 Cookie 時通知您。您可以即時選擇是否允許運行 Cookie,但是禁止啟用 Cookie 可能會影響到使用本網站的部分功能。本網站提供多個途徑供訪問者索取本網站的資訊及服務,亦可以登記以電郵的形式接受喜好產品的資訊。


什麼資料會被收集?

您在本網站購物時,我們會收集您的姓名、帳單地址、運送地址、電話號碼、電郵地址等。我們提供了“地址簿”功能以節省您的訂購時間。為了使之後的購買更加方便快捷,我們會儲存您的帳單地址及常用運送地址。我們不會要求、處理或者儲存您的信用卡資料。

當您填寫調查表、參與活動、註冊接收資訊或接受電郵時,我們會收集您的姓名、電郵地址、通信地址、電話號碼及其他必要的資料。我們也會保存您在 SimplyBetter.com.hk 的購物記錄作為參考。


我的資料將被如何使用?

您訂購產品時提供的運送和帳單資料,將在我們處理訂單和回答有關訂單狀態的疑問時被使用。

在您線上填寫調查表後,我們會使用您提供的資料來更多地瞭解顧客的需求,以提升網上商店的品質和客戶購物體驗。

Simply Better 可能會通過您提供的資料,向您傳送促銷資訊等消息,您亦可以選擇不接收這些促銷資訊。在任何時間您都可以拒絕接收我們的電郵,除非它們直接關係到您的訂單。

登記電郵後,您提供的資料將被用作傳送相關電郵,寄送有關產品、服務及促銷資訊。

我們的調研使用的統計資料絕不洩露您個人身份,我們調研的目的是為您提供更好的體驗及感興趣的內容,並根據您的喜好來顯示內容。

當您光臨我們的網站,我們的伺服器會記錄您電腦功能變數名稱,我們也可能會記錄您在本網站流覽的頁面。這些行為只是為了進行網站流量檢測、瞭解網站各頁面的訪問量、網站受眾分類等進行統計分析。


我的資料是否會被第三者使用嗎?

Simply Better 絕不會向第三者(下稱協力廠商)租售任何顧客的個人資料。

我們只會與合作運送方或產品資訊推廣方共用顧客的姓名、運送地址或電郵地址,以完成運送及資訊推廣。後者所提供的服務,例如發送產品及促銷活動的消息、管理客戶資訊資料、提供客戶服務以及進行市場調查等。我們並不會授權這些協力廠商以任何形式使用您的資料或向您傳送任何未經允許電郵。


我的個人資料是如何被保護的?

您提供的個人資料檔案將會被儲存在我們的安全電腦系統及網站寄存供應商的安全伺服器中,僅被提供給我們授權的僱員。介於網絡的特殊性,我們對協力廠商的駭客進攻、或未經授權的資料庫侵入行為不做保證。

Simply Better 使用 SSL 技術來保障您線上訂購的資訊安全。SSL技術在資料傳輸之前加密您的訂購資訊及個人資料,從而保障資料在傳輸過程中不被除 SimplyBetter.com.hk 之外的任何管道截取或解碼。但即使我們使用上述安全措施保護您的資訊資料,您仍需要瞭解在互聯網上傳輸資料永遠都無法保證 100% 的安全。

Simply Better 不會以任何形式收集或儲存使用者的敏感性財務資訊,例如,信用卡資訊、銀行帳號或 Paypal 憑證等。所有的支付過程都是由我們的合作夥伴 Paypal 直接進行異地處理操作,這些資訊均由符合行業標準的SSL安全技術進行加密傳輸(與其他電子商務網站及銀行使用相同的方式)。


如何移除我的資料?

如果您不願意接受傳送給您的電郵或信件,可以點擊這裡或在下一封 SimplyBetter.com.hk 電郵底部點擊退訂,

亦可直接通過電郵聯絡我們:unsubscribe@simplybetter.com.hk

請告知您接收電郵的姓名、電郵地址地址或郵寄地址,並註明“我不想再收到電郵/信件”。請注意,如果您在這之後又在本網站購物,我們依然會通過電郵確認您的訂單,也可能通過電話、電郵或信件聯絡您,與您溝通您訂單的相關問題。


聯繫網站

倘若您對於本網站的私隱及條款、實施及互動形式仍有進一步的疑問,亦或需要查閱或更正您的個人資料,請通過 info@simplybetter.com.hk 聯絡我們 .


個人資料採集聲明

Simply Better Limited 可能不定時地收集您的個人資料,用於購物或促銷的目的。


個人資料收集的使用目的:

Simply Better Limited 可能這些客戶提供或收集的資料資料用於下述一個或多個目的:

  • 識別並推薦您可能想在本網站中購買的產品
  • 有關您的諮詢及任何訂單的相關問題與您進行溝通,或通知您促銷活動的資訊
  • 用於市場及促銷活動的目的
  • 用於識別及驗證的目的
  • 用於內部記錄、研究及分析統計的目的

客戶可資源選擇是否提供個人身份識別資料。但若您選擇不予提供,可能無法參與一些相關的促銷活動。


資料安全

您提供的資料將會儲存在我們的安全電腦系統及網站寄存供應商的安全伺服器中。

Simply Better Limited 將會以合理的步驟確保我們收集、使用或公開的所有資料是精確、完整且最新的

我們可能會將您的個人資料共用給授權的相關合作方用於傳送電郵或產品推廣。購買我們的產品即視為承認並同意上述行為。您可以在任何時候要求我們從電郵資料庫中移除您的相關資料。


資料維護

我們會保護您的個人資料,僅供其被收集時所承諾的使用目的。保留的個人資料亦會被用於分析統計的目的。


您的許可

通過提交必要的表格,您已承諾提供給 Simply Better Limited 的所有資料都是真實正確的。您同意 Simply Better Limited 不定時地獲取並收集您的個人資料,這些資料可能被用以上文所述之目的,及按照 Simply Better Limited 個人資料採集聲明及私隱條款共用給一些相關的授權方


請同樣參考我們的私隱及安全條款.


此個人資料採集聲明及我們的私隱條款若有變更,恕不另行通知。任何更改都將公佈於本網站。


返回上頁